Thank you to everyone who sends money to help keep the server up and running so everybody can have a good time it is appreciated

Accepted Ileel - Administrator Application

Discussion in 'Approved' started by Ileel, Apr 28, 2019.

1. Ileel

Ileel Member Supporter Criminal

Title: "Your Forum Name - Administrator Application"
    Post your completed application here.

Getting to know you
    Steam Name: Queen

RP Characters:
    - Lee Hussell
    - Hagrid Hamm

Your Age(Min 18):

How long have you been a member of Greenleaf?
    - Closing in on 2 months

Are you currently a Staff member in any capacity?
    - I am not.

In a minimum of 50 words, tell us about yourself:
    - I am a disabled veteran of 6.5 years in the the U.S. Army as an Infantryman. I am a father of one 6 year old boy. In the real world I work as a pressure welder up in the beautiful state of Alaska. I enjoy gaming both virtually and with pen and paper. I have been roleplaying for over 20 years now.

What made you decide to apply to join the Moderator team?
    - Honestly, I feel there is a need for people dedicated to moderating during the EU hours. Not only are the cops usually a bit lax around the time but so are individuals with admin powers. I feel that it would be very useful for the server to have another individual around.

In your own words what are the responsibilities associated with being a Game Moderator?
    - Simply put, server health. From fixing OOC problems to IC problems. Moderating disagreements between players, correcting issues that arise, and getting rid of players who have no desire to RP who are just hear to ruin people's valuable game time. A moderator is responsible for keeping the server moving forward in a healthy manner. They are responsible for making sure it is a safe and comfortable environment for people to play in.
    - At the same time it is not a Moderator's job to make everyone happy and to give them anything. That needs to come from RP.